Add to favourites
News Local and Global in your language
16th of October 2018


Destiny 2 Power Leveling Guide: How to Get Raid-Ready Fast | Digital Trends

Destiny 2 is all about earning new loot and growing as powerful as you can. But figuring out how to get your strength up quickly, especially following the first two expansions — Curse of Osiris and Warmind — can be a bit confusing. That’s why we’ve made this Destiny 2 power leveling guide, which breaks down everything you need to do to max out your power level.

Step one: Get to level 50

The first goal on the road to reaching endgame is to max out your character level. For many players, completing the story campaign and the expansion story missions will get you most of, if not, all the way there. Along the way, you’re bound to find weapons and gear that are too powerful for you. This is because Destiny 2 measures your capabilities by your Power rating.

As with Light in Destiny, power level is the average of all your gear, and is a measurement of your overall strength, offensively and defensively. As you move through the story, each activity has a suggested power level in the Director. If your power is low, spend time completing side objectives like public events and adventures to get better gear.

Power level will steadily increase throughout the game. New, more powerful weapons and armor regularly drop from enemies. Gear that’s common (white), uncommon (green), and rare (blue) will continue to have higher and higher power levels as you go. They top out at around 500 with Forsaken installed, so once you hit that power level, dismantle any green or blue drops you get. You no longer need them since it’s the purple legendary drops that carry you toward the power level cap of 600.

Grab your subclasses

The next goal is to unlock alternate subclasses and as early as possible. After completing a public event, you’ll receive a strange object that triggers a quest to earn your subclasses back. To earn your subclasses, complete public events until the subclass milestone directs you back to Earth. In Earth’s director map,  a mission will take you to the Dark Forest where you’ll complete a short mission that unlocks your subclass. From there, continue leveling up to earn more Ability Points and unlock all of your classes’ perks and capabilities.

Each character class has three new perk trees for each subclass that becomes available in Forsaken. You get one of them by completing a mission during the story campaign that takes you to Io. After that, you need to complete the Blind Well event in the Dreaming City and find the way to unlock the others for each of your characters. That won’t be available until you complete the campaign and work your power level up to 500, though.

Read More

Leave A Comment

More News

Digital Trends

Engadget RSS Feed


Gadgets | Popular Science

Ars Technica » Gear

TechCrunch » Gadgets

Disclaimer and is not the owner of these news or any information published on this site.